Flash Fiction story coming soon!

The first round of the 2021 NYC Midnight Flash Fiction Challenge is in the books!

Flash Fiction runs a little differently than Short Story did; each group writes a story in July and a second in September. There are 4,023 writers split into 120 groups with approximately 34 writers per group. The top five scorers in the group – based on both stories – moves on to round 3 (of 4 rounds). The stories have all been submitted, so now we all wait for judges’ feedback. Once that’s received, I’ll post the story here – ditto for round 2.

My group got Suspense, Beach House, Birthday Card – so for the third story in a row, I wrote in a genre I’ve never attempted before. It’s HARD, but so much fun to try and stretch in new directions.

We should have the feedback from judges in the next month and a half, after which I’ll let you be the judge of how I did.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment